The Secret Sea

The Secret Sea is a six-piece ensemble fronted by acclaimed Israeli folk artist Amit Erez.
After four releases and countless shows around the world, Amit joined forces with some of his favorite musicians to create The Secret Sea - who expand his musical vocabulary to new heights with diverse, sprawling arrangements.
After winning 106FM's "EP of the year" award for their "Not About Us" release, the band recently went on tour to promote their full length, self-titled debut album.

The album won the hearts of Israeli critics:

"A small miracle, or maybe a big one. Israel's answer to Arcade Fire, a gem of an album". (Gal Uchovsky,

"A perfectionist at his peak. Wonderful rock album, uncompromisingly original, guts you with its beauty" (Nadav Menuhin,

Amit Erez is one of the most substantial songwriting talents to emerge in the Tel Aviv indie scene this past decade. He won the Vox Populi prize of the Independent Music Awards in 2008 for his single "Postcard". That same year he performed at the Livorno Lovewave Festival in Italy (preceding headliners The Chemical Brothers) and was chosen to play at the Popkomm conference. Amit's albums were distributed in Germany and were supported by European tours. He also toured Europe and the US as the guitar player for Israeli Art Rock group Eatliz.

Contact Us Sign Up For Our Newsletter